What big teeth you have!

Today has been a busy day. There is so much for Gollum to learn and some of it he needs to learn before I start work again in about 10 days - like being left alone.

So this morning I drove to the training field and had a play/training session with each dog. Gollum was first and when he was tired, I left him in the car, whilst training the other dogs. He did well and was mostly quiet.

I then took Gollum for a walk in town to look at noisy traffic. It was not really a walk though - I was sat on a bench eating a yummy ice cream, whilst Gollum watched all the cars, motorbikes and people pass by.

It is very tiring for a puppy to take all these new experiences in, so after 30 mins he was exhausted and ready for a good long nap, whilst I walked the adult dogs. They loved being out without Gollum :-)

Gollum was still sleeping, when we came back, so I had about an hour or so of free time, whilst all of the dogs slept.

I then put all 4 dogs in the car and went to see my friends Erik and Ingelise. They have 5 very friendly Border Collies (most of them related to Hero and Gollum), which I wanted Gollum to meet. It was a bit overwhelming for Gollum at first and he sat on my lap for a while watching all those big dogs, but soon he was brave enough to say hallo to them and after a while he started playing with 8 mth old Happy. 

I blipped Happy, when she was 8 weeks old.

Gollum and Happy didn't stop playing for about 1½ hour, so Gollum was ready for another nap, whilst I walked the big dogs again. 

When we came home, the dogs had dinner and Gollum played in his puppy pen for ages - why isn't he exhausted after everything he has done today??? Anyway he is fast asleep now - hopefully he will be for the rest of the evening/night now.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.