Illegal Act

BabyCyclops has been taking penicillin for his tonsillitis (which is thankfully much better now).

Yesterday I went to get the second bottle (they only last 7 days before going off and he has a 10 day course).  The first chemist I went to was closed, so I ended up walking 10 minutes (up a steep hill) to one that was open late.  Then the  pharmacist called me up and said - "this prescription isn't signed or dated, nor is it crossed so things can't be added - it's an illegal prescription and possessing it is a criminal act - I should call the police".  After much palaver he consented that I probably had no criminal intent and directed me to a local doctor to get a legal prescription.  He then complained that the dosage and quantity made no sense, but dispensed it anyway.

What a faff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.