A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Harvest

My plants have been rubbish this year. My first set of seeds for everything didn't grow. So I planted some more. Then both sets came up (Why??)  Of course by that time I was way behind and so they are all very small and weak looking at this point.

So I was a wee bit surprised to push the radish leaves aside to discover actual radishes. I had these in a salad that was so nice I am putting the recipe below before I forget so I can have it again.

Spinach leaves (washed)
Radishes (sliced thinly)
Cheese (grated)
Carrot (diced)
Puy lentils (half can of)

Vinigrette dressing (1tbsp olive oil, 1tsp cider vinegar, pinch paprika, pinch mustard powder, smidge of horseradish sauce)

Mix and eat. Yum

(also topped with my special seed mix, ground up flax, pumpkin, sunflower and sesame for omega 3 oils)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.