Not just on-line friends any longer

This is Helen and Simon from Barrow in Furness with me at the Jet Age Museum.
Those that remember my rebuild of the Suzuki GSX750F will remember that at times I had nightmares about it! Simon was the leading light and inspiration to keep me going, always there with advice about how to do things and even sending me the odd bit when I was having trouble.
Without him that bike would never have been returned to roadworthiness.
They have been staying with a friends at Brize Norton and while they were down this way popped along to the museum and I arranged to meet them there.
They are as lovely as I expected, immediately fell into 'banter' as if we had been friends all our lives. It probably helps that Simon is ex-RAF, and his friend at Brize is still serving.
Have to arrange a return visit, probably stopping off at the Farmers Arms, Lowick Green, while I'm at it. The Farmers Arms is run by a former work colleague and her husband. She was with BT while I was with Nortel Networks.

Extra photo of the Mustang that landed at Staverton today,  It's a hand built replica and doesn't look full size but a stunning sight all the same. Link is to facebook photos

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.