The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Weekend in Leeds

My hen weekend was in Leeds.

My sister flew down to me and then we drove up on the Friday.  The traffic was horrific but we got there in the end.  The hotel was nice and mostly I enjoyed being able to catch up with friends.  I tried to keep the weekend as non hen weekendy as possible but it wasn't without it's moments.

I had had a bit of an impromptu night out the weekend before with some old friends from work which ended up in a karaoke bar in Mayfair so I thought it would be fun to try to replicate this in Leeds.  The place we ended up at was somewhat different from the bar in Mayfair, London.  A wee bit scary I think!

This picture was taken just chilling over some Sangria after the treasure hunt.  Have to say I really loved Leeds and would like to go back to spend more time there in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.