I Question Why

Fraser was set upon by two older boys today while he played in the park. They accused him of showing off, who too I am not sure as he was playing by himself when they approached him.  They kicked and punched him cutting the inside of his mouth and causing a swelling under his eye.

He walked away and they followed him through the park slapping and swearing at him.  He left the park with Mimi and two of her friends and went to the friends house across the road from the park, their mum cleaned him up and brought him home.

My question is this, why did adults in the park who by all accounts stood and watched this assault not shout at these indolent, thugs to stop and just stand by and watch.  Maybe I am different for had I been there and seen such an incident I would have stopped it as the police were called in answer maybe people do not care or do not want to become involved, my response to those people SHAME ON YOU!!!

I am sorry for the rant but I am incandescent with rage  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.