Birthday card

Today's blip is a photo of the card my brother has sent me for my birthday. It's the  first one since mum passed away. The two of us used to have a small celebration on the actual date of my birthday and the weekend after it, my brother would come over and we would all go out to a restaurant for a meal.

This year there was no celebration on my birthday, which was yesterday, except for a glass of cider in the evening. Most of the day I just tried not to think about it. My brother came over today and as usual we went to a restaurant for a meal. The food was good, but it just wasn't the same without mum.

We used to do the same again for mum's birthday, which was less than a fortnight after mine. I'll have started work again by then though, which I hope will help to take my mind off it, if only part of the day.

Thank you very much for all the comments, stars and heart on yesterday's Great Crested Grebes blip. These last two days have been rather difficult to get through though and I apologise for my total lack of comments on other journals today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.