BVFL33

By BVFL33

Yesterday A Hiccup , Today A & E

The day began fine .Biked it to an aviation show which quite truthfully was awful . Then back and enroute saw these lovely poppies .I will never forget with or without Blip .After reaching home and freshening up I left a second time on my bike .Never got to my destination as a car came out of a side street and hit my lower leg . I feel lousy and very bruised but have been so lucky.Police saw it happen and they were great .The ambulance took me to A and E and they were excellent .I am bruised , knocked about but nothing seems broken . It hasn't helped my knees . Another hiccup at the end of a decent day .Hope this isn't  a routine . I will survive and get in water as soon as possible .As for the Hospital .They were all wonderful .Full marks to Police , ambulance and Medics .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.