Fortunate String of Events...

Our front door decided to break the other day. A small screw came loose from the mechanism and when trying to tighten the remaining screw at that section of the door, I just about lost part of the mechanism to the bowels of the inner section of the door. Managed to grab it and tighten the remaining one screw but was left with a missing screw.

The next day, yesterday, completely otherly, I was doing the gardening, and whilst cutting away at the old edging grass, I found screw. A small screw, but it looked quite like the one that I'd just tightened the previous day. I put in my pocket and remembered about it today. Took it out, screwed it in and what do you know, perfect fit.

A most fortunate find.

I was thinking about taking a photo of said screw to go with this blether, but we went for an impromptu quick game of bowling before dinner and that sort of thing is a better signpost for the day than a screw. Tomorrow maybe unless something better comes along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.