NormPietila

By NormPietila

Star Trek ???

Beyond
The rim of the star-light
My love
Is wand'ring in star-flight
I know
He'll find in star-clustered reaches
Love,
Strange love a star woman teaches.
I know
His journey ends never
His star trek
Will go on forever.
But tell him
While he wanders his starry sea
Remember, remember me.


I was never a huge Star Trek fan but when ever I sit in our Gazebo at night with the overhead LED lights on I feel like I'm in another world.  The lights were shining down on the heater column and the pattern in my blip was enhanced by zooming through a long exposure.  I rotated the image 90 deg to get the feeling of a flight in space.  We don't get too many warm calm nights so I just love a quiet hour nursing a glass of good wine on a Saturday night in the gazebo.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.