"Day Off" Hoards

Grateful for today. Despite several errands, I'm happy to have had a few moments to myself. Tried the banana oreo Mc flurry and found I liked the banana crumble better. Passed by Booksale and found these two books for under a hundred. Was able to read the first few pages of "On Kindness" while waiting at a couple of service centers. Finally, I can now answer one of my friends' question re my latest read. I probably need to have more waiting time at more offices to finish it though. tongue emoticon Speaking of kindness, I'm thankful to several kind people I crossed paths with yesterday. As mentioned in the book, kindness has somehow become a forbidden pleasure in these times where we have all become self-serving. Sincere and random acts of kindness are rare these days so I'm ever thankful to be on the receiving end. Now the task is upon me to pay it forward. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.