Tones of Summer

After another difficult and frustrating week with work I was tempted to dash straight back home on the bike to catch the last few balls of the third day's play in the amazing first Ashes test and then some of the Wimbledon semi-final between Murray and Federer. Having seen all but a couple of live games this fortnight that was very appealing. But even more appealing was a still and sultry evening. 

What I really needed was some good miles on the bike, not more time in front of a screen ... so I headed north and enjoyed the feeling of warm air on my skin. I knew it wasn't going to last. Up north, at least, we seem to be experiencing summer one day at a time, about once a week! Roam texted me updates on the sports fest and I soon realised that I'd made a good decision!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.