In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Blanket of Fog'

I got up early this morning to catch the sunrise, or so I though, nothing spectacular as far as the sun was concerned, but there was this blanket of fog in the valley. Even more on the other side of the road. See extra shot today.

After breakfast we caught up with some friends to discuss some works they're planning to their house, then home to light a fire and warm up a bit. It was 0 degrees when I got up this morning to take this shot and I don't think we managed to top double figures today. By around 9:30am the rain had started and I don't think it's stopped since, but it is nice to bunker down and sit beside the fire.

A massive win for the Hawks down in Tassie this afternoon against the top of the ladder Fremantle. The boys are certainly looking the goods again this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.