The second half of life..

By twigs

Having decided that I'm going away for a few days the process of preparing myself and the van should have taken centre stage this morning.  Not so.  Found myself online posting some images to a stock site whose approach is a bit different to the masses hence didn't actually leave home until well into the afternoon (look up Image Brief if you're curious) .  I'm clearly in no rush to get wherever it is I'm going (and at this stage I only have vague ideas where that may be, nothing concrete) so I detoured to Lake Rotoiti for a little star gazing.  Bloody cold to be standing out fiddling with head-lights and manual focussing but sometimes it just feels right to be doing it.  

(By the way, the streak of light coming in from the lower left is 2 people walking with a head torch.  They timed their walk into my universe perfectly!)

Holiday mode.  Yes.  Definitely.  Dinner tonight was a bowl of warming porridge and a glass of warming red.  

(All class. this woman!)

Tomorrow - post thaw - I shall head west to the 

Coast......somewhere.

G'night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.