Twisty T4

Off on another jaunt, but when I agreed to this trip I hadn't realised lots of schools (especially schools with parents who tend to take their kids off to long-haul destinations) are coming out around now. I found it almost impossible to get flights, and I've ended up on Qatar Airways - a first for me.

One side effect of that is I'm flying from Terminal 4 at Heathrow, which I haven't done for years. It seems a bit smaller than I remembered (though I've yet to walk to the gate - which with my luck will be in the dreaded Victor Zone), but seems to have been done up somewhat. It used to be all straight lines and grey carpets, but now they've made it curvy and colourful.

Not sure how much time I'll have to comment over the next few days, but I'll do my best to keep the blips coming!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.