Beach Sunset, Negombo, Sri Lanka

You're looking at the Indian Ocean.

Spent most of today catching up on sleep in the plane, on the beach while waiting for the room (see extra shot), and in the room.  It will def be 'Lights Out!' after I post this.  I'm not surprised, actually -- slept at most 4 hours a night this past week.

Yes, we have arrived for our 15-day stay in Sri Lanka.  After Sri Lanka, we'll be in The Phil for 3 weeks.  So now you know that as well.

Accommodation in Negombo -- Jetwing Sea.  Friendly, clean, relaxed.
Temperature -- ca. 30 degrees with high humidity -- nap weather.
Dinner tonight -- salad and chicken-shrimp dish + chocolate pudding for hubby, clear chicken bouillon + tiger prawns with garlic rice and steamed veggies + green tea mousse with coconut cream for me.  We polished off everything (more extra shots).

Can't promise a consistently strong WiFi or comments everyday but I will do my best, given the circumstances.  For now, I'm just going to sleep off the burn-out symptoms.  So ... good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.