AH14

By AH14

Rainy Day

Another early blip, so you may like to take a quick look at yesterday's Feather blip if you missed it - it seems to have been rather well liked!

An uninspiring day weatherwise. For the few brief moments I spent outside, I only had my point and shoot with me, just in case I spotted something of interest during my dashes from the car into church and then back again in the rain. We are meeting in the brand new theatre block of a local school as we have outgrown our own building - today was the first Sunday service there - a very lovely building! Outside there was a pond with some lilies - rather a lovely feature I thought.

Well the photos were considerably less than great, so I've had a little play in Photoshop Elements. I quite understand if the end result is not to your taste but I had very little to work with and at least I had fun playing for a few minutes :)

For those who are interested in how this was created, I first cropped to a composition that I liked, then selected 'Poster Edges' from the 'Artistic' menu in the Filter Gallery. I desaturated the sludge green colour and lightened it just a tad. Finally, I tidied away some of the leaves with the spot healing brush and clone tool. Et voilà!
(And, of course, it looks best against a black background)

I've added the original as an extra - as you can see, it was definitely not a shot to get excited about!

For some reason, I seem to be unable to upload images from my laptop at the moment, so I've had to email them to myself, save them on my iPad and post from there!

Many thanks for your wonderful response to yesterday's 'Feather' blip - I'm thrilled that you liked it so much! Every, comment, star and heart is very much valued and appreciated!

Ann

Day 106 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.