1215 - 2015

It was celebration time for the whole town* this weekend:
800 years since it was first mentioned in the chronicles!

Todays parade was a lot of fun - it's fantastic when you know everybody walking by you (in this photo I even know the dog!).

The "whole town" needs explaining: Actually my town has three villages, and it's not my villages birthday, but when it comes to celebrating we all stand together!!!
(Someone had to do all the clapping and it sure looked as if everybody did. There was a Völkerwanderung from my village to the neighbours before the parade started...)
We had a lot of fun - many visitors in historical costumes or what we think is historical.

There was also an exhibition of old photographs of the town and its people and I spend a loooong time looking at them.

19:50; 20,8°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.