OnceUponIsland

By OnceUponIsland

Butt Tossers! Fires and tempers flare!

Fires and tempers flare! Tossing cigarette butts is a disgrace and makes me crazy when I see it in a tinder dry forest during extreme fire hazard warnings and wildfires raging all over the island. There are Facebook pages setup to shame butt tossers with photos of them tossing cigarettes out of car windows etc. I have my reservations about the vigilante style shaming on Facebook but if I see smokers in the act on my daily forest dog walks I'm sure I'd crazy rage at them. This photo was taken 20 minutes into the trail... I mean what idiot goes for a hike into the woods in sweltering 30 degrees and smokes a cigarette?! A firefighter has tragically recently died battling a forest fire. Unfortunately I do occasionally see butts and smokers in the forest all year long. July has been intense and has seen life, property and millions of dollars lost due to selfish, careless, asinine people caused fires .... Aaaagh it makes me sooo freaking angry. phew there's my blip rant for the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.