Mizzly & drizzly

Where has Mr Sunshine gone?

This morning I only had a short walk because it was chucking it down with rain and we both got soaked through to our skin.  Ann had to take all her clothes off.  I know, I know, that’s far too much information!

...............And then I had to spend the whole morning watching ‘Coronation Street’ because Ann’s been too busy to see any of it this week.  I’m a collie dog for goodness sake.  Sundays are for big long walks, not for slobbing about on the sofa watching soaps!!  But I didn’t have a choice in the matter.

However this afternoon Ann said, ‘Molly, let’s have big, long walk Sunday afternoon.  We’ll go to Newquay because we can do a big long walk but if the rain gets too heavy there’s various points where we can shorten our walk and head back to the car.’

Although it was a bit mizzly & drizzly, (Ann only had to put her anorak on twice), we ended up walking about 7 miles.

And if anyone’s interested......................... the field of yellow flowers in the background is where I got Blipped on the 30th June.

PS .................And also, if anyone is interested in our  #walk1000miles challenge that we started on the 12th June.................. in the last month we’ve walked 224.55 miles.  So only another 775.45 miles to walk by midnight on 31st December 2015. Lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.