Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Another women and her dog

My friend Claire and her dog Kim bringing in the sheep. I helped Claire do a bit of training with Kim when she got her, she is a gorgeous blue merle border collie who had been part trained so really it was Claire needing help with how to work a sheepdog for the first time. They get on so well these two and nice to see them improving as a team! There was another women and her dog on the gather today too as my friend Eve and Bran came along for the gather too. Nice not to be the only female for a change!!

Did a map my hike with an app on my phone today and it was only 6 miles walking on reasonably easy, low terrain. These sheep in particular were very dour coming in and really took their time. I only had Pip and Breagh with me today as its such an easy gather and they both worked well. Breagh is starting to come in season and I can tell as we are beginning to loose a wee bit of our connection with the hormones upsetting the balance. Hopefully get a couple more gathers done this week with her before she has to be separated from boys, so left at home.

14c 5 mph SW overcast with rain showers. One of those days while gathering where the jacket was on and off frequently!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.