boatsandblooms

By boatsandblooms

Blooming knackered

Today I went out on my bike, its been in the shed un loved for over a couple of years. A bit like my body. Now the exams are over. Time to get fit. Cycled to mussleburgh with a friend. Got stopped by the police! All good they were doing community stuff, so no stint in jail for me, not yet, hopefully never. They were doing tagging, so if it gets nicked, they can trace it. Stopped for lunch on the promenade at portobello. It was heaving, but managed to dodge the queue and enjoy lunch looking over the water. Shattered when I got home, shows how unfit I am. Watched the tennis, got the ironing done and then got some food ready for the freezer, in prep for next boat weekend. Feels good to be getting organised. Feet up now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.