Velociraptor Ride for the local Hospice

What an awful day weather-wise! I've been out on Exmoor trying to get photographs of the brave people who volunteered to do a sponsored ride in aid of the Hospice. There was 65k and a 100k choice of routes. 
The weather was appalling. My grand idea of setting up the tripod went out the window and I had to sit in the car and put the window down each time I saw riders coming round the corner. I really admire these riders as it must have been cold with the rain lashing down, cars passing and splashing them etc. but several managed smiles as they saw me snapping away!  Hope they all got back to base safely and look forward to hearing how much they managed to raise.  A considerable sum I am guessing from the numbers of riders. Huge well done to them all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.