The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Peeping pine

Back home after a few days away, and I had an evening walk with Gus along the estuary.  Here the sun is peeping between the trunks of a pine (one of the woof trees).

I must apologise for my silence in blips and comments this last week, and thank the kind blippers who gave stars, hearts and comments on my last blip a week ago.  I am being a very bad blipper, I'm afraid.

It's been a busy week.  I made a flying visit to see the Old Flyer, and there is always a lot to do there.  He's doing well, and he's well cared for.  Indeed it was me who ended up in the Minor Injury Unit in Lymington, after it became apparent that the wound on my back had pulled open after the stitches were removed last week.  It's ok, but it sure isn't pretty.

A big thank you tonight to our pals Pam and Bern for helping us out this evening.

ps I've reloaded the photo, this time without the sensor spots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.