Reflections

Like many other blippers this weekend, we started the day at the new Leith market and wandered around the Custom House. I walk through the space where the market was everyday and the transformation was good to see.

I then went into town in search of udon noodles and gyoza dumplings and found none. I did, however, find this rather handsome young man who seem pleased to be asked to pose for me.

The evening was spent in the Skylark with good friends celebrating Dr T's birthday. I think it would be fair to say a good time was had by all. We got home rather late ...

I was interrupted at one point by a call from one of my dearest friends in Canada who I haven't spoken to in such a long time. It was so nourishing to speak to her, even if only briefly.

A few more from the day over there.
https://www.flickr.com/photos/whiskyfoxtrot/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.