Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Incoming

I inadvertently left getting a blip a bit late today so it is a choice of birds at the  feeder in the late afternoon sun or a slightly soft but still pretty chaffinch looking for food where the feeder used to be. (he hadnt lost a foot - he moved and blurred it)

Until now I have had the feeder on the deck rail where I could watch the birds from my armchair. However, the deck was getting knee deep in bird poo so I decided to move it down to the rail of the fence. It is not nearly as good for taking photographs as it is dark under the trees and looking out to a brightly lit paddock. The birds tend to come out as little silhouettes.

If any one can advise me as to which settings to use or how to over come this, I would be grateful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.