In My World

By JoanneInOz

Mono Monday # 76 ~ Autumn.

Autumn is the most difficult of the four seasons for me to portray, simply because in my part of the world, rarely do we see the changing colours of the leaves here. Our temps range between dreadfully hot in summer, to far more pleasant in winter. 

So, when irunlykagirl announced that this weeks Mono Monday theme was "Autumn" I knew that it would be a challenge!

Eventually, I came up with two options, choosing this one as my main entry only because it is an image designed and photographed today, of a leaf I found at Springwood, four years ago, when I visited the Blue Mountains during autumn. 

The photo in extras, taken at Wentworth Falls in the Blue Mountains two years ago, is a photo of a photo, mono-ed, the original being added to my blip on the 3rd of July, 2013, in all of it's autumn colored glory.

Many thanks to irunlykagirl for hosting MM this month. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.