Rachael and Miss Hope Springs

A wonderful day out at the Big Picnic in Vauxhall, after soundcheck Ben checked us in to our hotel room/dressing room and then Max and I had lunch at the Counter with Topsie Redfern who is lovely! Kara sang show tunes with a pianist as we ate which was an unexpected pleasure.

Tonnic sang a great set, then Max and I watched some of the men's Wimbledon final while I got ready, I sang a 45 minute set and got the crowd going!  Lovely to have Rachael (in the pic), Kevin, James, Barb, Kaitlyn, Emma, Zoe, Liza Keast, Sue Foll, Claire Vince and nephew and niece Aaron and Hannah, Martin Barden and Ray all show up!

After my set the heavens opened just as Russell Small/Freemasons started playing, he was brilliant as always and we danced through the rain with umbrellas and wine, all such good fun.

After that we filed over to the marquee where we watched Miss Hope Springs who was BRILLIANT! She is a great pianist, songwriter, performer, comic etc etc, so entertaining and on double bass a very old friend of mine from Brighton Nigel Thomas!

Afetr that it was drinks at the Counter, so much fun, great to have a cab home!

A huge thank you to Diana Nancy Taylor for organising a wonderful day and to my friends for coming along to support me and the event.

Great blip by Sue Foll of me changing footwear backstage with Russell Small.

Great blip by Max of a couple in the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.