wsjohnson

By wsjohnson

happiness really is not elusive - mono monday -

So like yesterday, after the 'Paul and Linda' love affair (sorry about that "Uncle Albert" riff) we ventured out to Wine Country and participated in one of those dreaded (by me and my kind) "tourist affairs" - delightful little things they are you know, especially if you're a (ahem) tourist -
 
- delightful that is if you don't consider the "tasting charge" required for a sip: outrageous!! -
 
But I digress
 
Yesterday's Blip proffered many questions first and foremost was my own: "descriptive of what"
 
She politely informed me that it (the old iron anchor chain photo) was descriptive of a relationship that has endured the test of time, in spite of perceived class differences, language barriers, completely divergent personalities and unforgiving societal frowns, public nastiness and just general, yet unrelenting, misgivings by people who the only thing they know of her is well, nothing,
 
short of her "Camilla Parker-Bowles" accent
 
She was pretty "weepy" when informing me of that fact, something that sort of stunned me really, didn't know (in all sincerity) She felt like that, or that living in one of the "best" communities in America (Marin County California) She would encounter resentment, personal, to that level
 
No doubt I failed to remove the "blinders" and comprehend the degree of her angst
 
Funny that
 
I appreciate fully, now, how Warwickshire surely will be a welcome (again) change for a Lady who never wanted to leave it
 
Okay, moving on, today is mono Monday and well, this is my contribution, photos taken in Napa yesterday, while searching for the perfect valley Merlot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.