They're What We Paint.

Today I took three images to TheArtworks in Halifax for them to print and mount for an exhibition next week.  TheArtworks is located in a historic GII* redundant textile mill.  It offers authentic studio facilities across 3 floors including drawing studios, painting studios, print rooms, ceramics studios, textiles studios, photography rooms, workshops and artist studios.  It was an amazing place - unlike anything I had seen before.
I saw this collection of objects on a long bench against the wall and, being curious, I asked what they were. "They're what we paint" was the reply.  Well - you live and learn :-)
I have put another two blips in 'extras' - one is the external view of the mills, and one of the painting studio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.