Gotta Have Patients

One day, when I was a little girl, I got out a deck of cards and asked my mum to play 'Hospitals' with me. She said she didn't know a game called Hospitals but I insisted that she did, as she had taught it to me herself. Turned out I meant 'Patience'. ..

Not content with letting me stay at home and be poorly by myself, Poppy decided she would quite like to come home before lunch so marched her friend to the school office and told her to tell the secretary she was ill and needed to go home.
Anyway,  we had a nice afternoon watching Minions, eating chocolates, coughing, and blowing our noses. A nice, bonding experience ;)
It looks like I might have to drag myself in to work tomorrow so it's back to school for the wee scamp too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.