Cambridge Clever Clogs

The closest I've been to further education has been walking or driving past universities and colleges. Today I went in one! This one.

A student here happens to be in my vestibular migraine support group on Facebook and was asking for volunteers to help her with some tinnitus research.

There were 3 tests to complete but I only managed 2 of them. The third involved a computer screen and lots of dots and no doubt would have triggered the dizzies before I needed to drive home! 

Miserable weather but an interesting change of scene than my office desk for a couple of hours :) 

It was also nice (if nice could be the right word) to meet and chat with someone who has pretty much the same range of symptoms as I do. We both felt a little less bonkers! Poor girl has to leave the room when participants are taking the 3rd test as it would trigger dizzies for her too. All power to her for taking on the research in the first place I reckon :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.