billy_green

By billy_green

Chenies

Today I went to a lovely little village in Bucks called 'Chenies' in Bucks.
The town consists of no more than a few streets, a church, a green, a school and some shops.
It is a fair distance down very narrow streets from any other town (I drove for 1.5 miles on a road that if another car had come in the other direction it would have been IMPOSSIBLE to pass!) and I imagine a very idyllic place to live.
Certainly a lot different to living in London.

I have since read up that the town has a population of 246 - There would be more people live on my street!!
The town also seems to have a lovely little History - Read about it HERE via its Wikipedia site.

By the way - Anyone know what these Landmarks (pictured) are actually called?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.