Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Snail's pace II

Yesterday a mushroom, today the real thing - meandering across the roof of our rain splattered conservatory as a grey day turned into a damp dusk. But appropriate somehow; I have crawled through the day myself, with unusually bad fatigue as it has been a lot better recently. Maybe I just did too much over the weekend.

Very quiet at work today as people started the annual holiday season and we all experienced the comedown from "end of term" style events last week. Grey days in summer are far worse than grey days in winter; and life's contrasts are often the hardest to bear. For instance, having worked a fair bit over the years with the marginalised in a very rich county, I know there is nothing worse than being poor in a rich community. 

Oops I am soap boxing ... that would never do...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.