Birthdays

My #1 daughter:  48 years old today
HareBrain:  3 years blipping today.
 
We planned to visit The Lost Gardens of Heligan today but got started rather late and by the time we got to St. Austell it started to rain so we changed plans and went to visit a friend who used to live up our way but came to live in Cornwall many years ago, and we’ve kept in touch ever since.  We took her out to lunch at the local Farm Shop Restaurant and by the time we’d finished a lovely meal and done an awful lot of chatting it was getting rather late in the afternoon.
 
Ooooops! I thought:  I haven’t taken one photo today on this special Blip day.  So Mr T kindly indulged me with an early evening short coastal walk to see if there were any Corn Marigolds, Poppies and Toadflax still left up the road from where we are staying.  I was lucky but they’re getting past their best now;  no beautiful blue skies either.
 

Can’t believe I’ve completed 3 years on Blip.  Huge thanks to all of you who have kindly viewed  my journal and commented even though I get so behind with my comments to you …….  And I thought I would have so much more time in retirement??!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.