Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Telling it like it is...

Something I do too much and it's not always appreciated, but enough about me!

This is an entirely phone blip. Photo taken on, and blip posted from my much loved Nokia Lumia 730! It's been a big day... Got everything finished at work, dropped my car off at Volvo, popped into IKEA to return an item, then back to Gs car to come home, except it wouldn't start again! Argh.

Went back into the Mall to sit it out and when we returned some 30 minutes later, it was fine! On the way home, it was hard not to notice how terrible the sky looked. Widespread dust, haze, you name it, but to add to the badness was this black drifting smoke. My picture shows it just as bad as it looked.

Unfortunately I have no idea what it is or where it's coming from, and as we met up with friend Miriam for dinner on the other side of town, I haven't been able to catch the news.

Some packing had to be done in preparation for tomorrow. Got there in the end but it is well past midnight and I really should get some sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.