What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Sunny Sunday Morning

Another quick Blip for Sunday as I'm starting to run a little behind again, took this early(ish) in the morning on the way to complete catsitting duties for Dex once again - a very nice reason to be up though as after the cycle through the sun I got to have a nap with a contented cat sleeping on top of me at my friends' house!

The rest of the day was spent with the rest of the cycle trip home (via Sainsburys for lunch) and then realising that the reason I was still sneezing, slightly clammy and a bit shaky was probably due to a cold rather than hayfever! So with that in mind I spent the rest of the day in a filmy haze, taking in 'Ferris Bueller's Day Off' (with his actual symptoms!), 'E.T.', 'Jaws', 'Drop Zone' and 'Blade' - a great taste of several decades!

Happily the lie down helped and I was fine by Monday morning, just a bit too lazy to Blip for Sunday until now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.