NormPietila

By NormPietila

An annual September event .. MM76

My Autumn blip is of a unique architectural concourse at the E.C. Drury School for the Deaf in Milton.  The site is the annual location for the Terry Fox Run every September and hundreds of participants travel through this corridor at least 6 times to complete a 10 km run or walk.  Moments after I started blipping this, the overhead lights came on.  I imagine it was a sign of all the people in heaven who have passed due to Cancer.  Or maybe it was just the time of night.   It is a day in September that many people stop and think of the monumental task of Terry Fox in the early eighties.  I do as I met him on Hwy 69 on one of my trips to Toronto from Sudbury.  Just incredible!
My extra is another sign of things to come in September .. school.  Does the "M" stand for anything?
One more thing, .. in 2005 at the Terry Fox Run, I asked my wife to marry me.  No hesitation ... just a big YES!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.