Jade Buddha Temple

This is one of my favourite locations during our trip.  This temple enshrines two beautiful jade Buddha statues that were brought from Burma by the abbot Wei Ken about 1882.  I believe it has a community of monks around 100. Apart from the Jade Buddhas it also has the Hall of Heavenly Kings which houses the Buddhas which represent the Four Heavenly Kings, and the Grand Hall of Magnificence which houses the three incarnations of the Buddha.  I found visiting these temples to be very spiritual, in spite of the chaos of the visitors and pilgrims it was very easy to get inside myself and focus on my inner self.
You will notice that a lot of my shots appear less sharp than they could be but in the case of this temple that is caused by the incense burning, in other shots it will be the smog which as a person who has travelled quite a bit, was quite shocking.
Please have a look at the extras too, it's very hard choosing from the  thousands  many shots I have taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.