Survivor

All that remains from long summer days is this poppy seed head I've had tucked away in the shed. It is tiny as it was one of the last to bloom, a straggler and self sown which suffered during the hot days of a drought-stricken summer - a fighter, a survivor, now in its skeleton form.

I had a spruce-up at the hairdressers this morning including a colour just for a change. I walked out with straight hair but the curls will be back tomorrow, I'm really not the fussy kind with hair equipment.

It was lovely to catch up with kiwilizzie over lunch at the Rangiora Railway Station, now converted to a café. We had a wonderful time chatting, thanks L for coming out :)

Feeling really tired after not a lot of sleep last night so will go and get some jobs done and put myself in quiet mode and hopefully a good nights sleep will follow.

Oh and we had hot water this morning, thank goodness I was getting tired of mid-day showering!

Happy Tuesday everyone :)

-4C, high 10C, cloudy with pockets of sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.