Balnakiel Evening

The fresh air kicked in a bit today. Dav and Craig were headed back down the road so after breakfast I headed into the village with them then I went for a wander, I uploaded the blips for Saturday and Sunday at the local pup and wandered along the cliffs above the beach for a bit. On the way back to our cottage I stopped in at Cocoa Mountain for a chat and a fantastic hot chocolate then home for lunch. After lunch I decided I’d sit and read for a bit and that turned into a very long nap which lasted through until teatime.
 

It was too windy for the barbeque so we just cooked up the stuff be’d brought for it in the cottage instead. After tea we went for a wander over the wee hill by the cottage towards Loch Borallie where I got a few pictures of the last wee patches of sunlight for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.