Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Up again early; 2hrs before I needed to be. Morning at work.
Headed off at lunch time to see the psychiatrist which I wasn't thinking much about, it was a routine appt. But he had  other ideas. He told me I had
Treatment Resistant Depression. Which basically means given all the meds I have tried they aren't making me feel 100% , it is now all about managing the depression, This totally threw me, and I have now lost all hope now for getting better and want to give up. He said their was one more med I could try; T3. No idea what it is as I didn't understand his explanation. He will let the next psychiatrist, who is taking over from him explain the dose and when to start etc.
I really wish today someone had been with me.

An afternoon at work where I wasn't really there. Then along to counselling, having a walk along the beach beforehand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.