Mowing Duet

Today is due t be the worst of the week with the temperature staying around 20°C by Friday we should be scratching at 40°C!

Farmer Franz had wanted to spread some fertilizer on Saturday but had got tied up and postponed it to this afternoon. So I set about mowing out the field which had last been used by the horses. There was little to do, the horses having cut the grass very short. What remained was the weeds, not high but plentiful. In fact, I ended up simply mulching it.

While I huffed & puffed my way around with my 50-year-old John Deere and Amazone Grasshopper, Angie mowed out closer to the fencing posts and generally around the trees on the front drive.

Franz again didn't manage to get out and although it drizzled for about 30 seconds, the weather forecast has now put fertilising on the backburner, perhaps next week.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.