Gifts of Grace

By grace

Prone or 'ain't that the truth!'

Dual title on account of there being no known connection between image and words to come.  Image taken lying down at sit-spot praying for sun [fruitless].

Words lifted from somewhere on the net, I've forgotten where.  Maybe someone will recognise them and we can give credit.


EDIT: THIS IS THE SPOOKIEST THING - SOME GREMLIN KEEPS DELETING PORTIONS OF THAT QUOTE - I'VE REPLACED THE WORDS SEVERAL TIMES AND IT JUST KEEPS DOING IT.


I'll try it without caps and brackets:



There's always a little truth behind 'Just kidding', 
a little emotion behind 'I don't care' 
a little pain behind 'It's OK', 
a little 'I need you' behind ''Leave me alone'
and a lot of words behind the silence.


Ain't that the truth?  And we're NEVER upset for the reason we THINK - wisdom from A Course in Miracles.  Funny the things that stick.  Must be twenty years since I opened that book.


Super-cuteness in this blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.