Snooty

Thank you, thank you to everyone for your appreciation of my kingfisher yesterday. He has powered himself up there to the top spot and I'm so glad you like it!! I was so very touched reading the comments  - everyone has been so very kind. My life is in turmoil here and very busy - please accept communal thanks and "If you've enjoyed it then it's all been worthwhile and I love you all! " to quote Eric and Ernie.

On the way home from town I dropped into the Nature Reserve near the radio masts on Cleeve Common. Although it was drizzling on and off, misty and damp with thick grey clouds overhead I took the dogs for a walk down the limestone banks. I was stunned at the carpet of wild flowers and insect life  and will definitely have to go back again in the sunshine. 

This lovely marbled white was sitting perched on the white flower head - perfect as I dropped into the sopping grass and got totally soaked. Don't think my shoes will ever recover which is sad. Desperate times call for desperate measures!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.