wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Corduroy lobster

This is the longest I have gone without blipping. I am in a funk. I will be ok. Just a bit of a funk. I need a day to take pictures. To sing just to sing and to bake. I feel as if I need to take a deep breath.
I will take a day soon. Thanks for the concerns!
Ok enough of that.
Corduroy (and by the way I could not spell that. I had to google it. ) lobster.
This would be a great name for a band. My friend Scott said it would be a great name for a bar. No it wouldn't. I bet the drinks there would suck.
This guy was on the entrance to the market we sang at on Saturday. It was hot. It was wicked hot. It was fun AND oh my good lord......one stall had cherry stuffed brioches. I am having dreams of these and fell in love. I may have to make brioche, just to stuff it. I have to have more.
Saturday was a very strange day. Well it wasn't strange so much as I saw strange things.
We had another gig Saturday night in Biddeford. You have to drive through Saco to get there. While we were driving on Main Street, Ingrid had a sharp intake of breath accompanied by " OH MY GOD LOOK!"

You see Elvis was walking down Main Street. Elvis was resplendent in an alarmingly purple velour jumpsuit, bedazzled to beat hell and complete with a purple cape attached to the rather large collared outfit. His toupee was a bit askew adding a certain air of "Je ne sais quoi". And I say that because Saco is a largely French community. The best part of this whole ensemble was........wait for it please........he was using a walker. (It was red by the way).
I begged Ingrid to turn around so I could get a picture. She said no and said it would be rude. I stared at her. Who dresses up in an outfit like that not expecting to have their picture taken?
Anyway, the evening progressed.....
We decided to go to a Chinese restaurant not Thai, not Japanese, but Chinese. The Happy Dragon seemed to fit the bill. I can't have this type of food at home as it is loaded with sodium. I felt I needed this after drinking 3 bottles of water that day. As we walked down Main St. And as an aside, this is a great Main Street. All sorts of shops and mysterious doorways with names of businesses with no indication of what they are, as we approached the Restaurant, we encountered a gentleman playing an electric guitar on a bench in front of it. He was Wailing and I mean wailing away. We walked by him and into the restaurant where we were greeted by a smiling gentleman who showed us to our table. Now this place seats about 120 people and it was empty. Where did he chose to sit us? Right in front of wailing guitar boy. The food you ask? It was awful. Just awful. But seriously when is it ever good?. I forgot and there was pork in my rice ( pork makes me sick) and of course red dye number 42 was its own condiment. The spare ribs scared me. I wanted sodium, I got sodium.
So we went back and had a great gig. I have rattled on so I will tell you about the gig on the next blip. I have to seriously back blip tomorrow!
Until then
Goodnight to the north and G'Day down under.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.