EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Morning sky out of my bedroom window

Another view out of my bedroom window. It was the only picture today.
I started at 7.30 am with an ultrasound of the upper abdomen, the chest x-ray failed as a lamp broke. They want to scan me everywhere for more cancer, as if they "can't wait" to find more.
Yesterday a full body bone scan. I am keeping a list of all the radiation I got in this half year. It is more than 4300 mrem. That scares me. There is still a chest x-ray waiting for me and today started the first radiation in a series of 20. the very friendly technician said, " if we would give this amount of radiation to your whole body instead of only to your breast, you would be dead in a couple of days."
I better not think about all this too often.

Thanks a lot for your kind comments and stars!. I  was happy to read you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.