elinorevansharp

By elinorevansharp

Water of Leith

I was nannying again today (day 6 of 9) we had a bake of this morning, I made Welsh cakes (because they are cool and yummy) and the wee girl (Zoe) made cake pops (also slightly cool and yummy) apparently Zoe won.....biased judge I think...or because mine had raisins in them...too healthy haha! Whatever most of the Welsh cakes were eaten so they can't have been that bad!! :D

One of their friends came round for a bit this morning and we played nerf wars again....I think I am getting the hang of aiming!! :)

This afternoon we went exploring round their house (they just moved) and we found a pretty cool little play park and field, as well as the water of leith, of course it wasn't good enough to just walk along the banks of the river....we had to walk along on stones the edge of the actual river...apart from getting my hair stuck in lots of trees and getting pricked by brambles we all had a ball!!

The photo above is taken at the water of leith!

I went to my brothers birthday BBQ this evening which was great fun!! He taught me how to play poker (just for fun and not for money thank goodness) as I wasn't great at it, I got too excited when I had a good hand!! :D

Today's Welsh phrase is:
Rydw i'n hoffi barbeciws
(I like barbecues)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.