LadyYakAlot

By LadyYakAlot

Burning the candle at both ends

It's been a busy couple of weeks since holiday ... think I need another one!!
Big Airshow at Headcorn last weekend; preparing for another 6 shows for July / August; wedding preparations slowly being ticked off the list ... think we need about another 500 paper aircraft for the hall decorations!! Going to have a mini-production line at work thanks to some bored colleagues at lunchtime! And last night it was a pile of ironing to get through ... who needs a gym with that mountain to tackle?! (Sure my son would disagree!)
Sometimes it's hard to feel overwhelmed by the huge mountain of things to do. For me to manage it all I need to be organised ... to do lists everywhere breaking the projects down into small bite sized daily chunks which then banish the fears of drowning within it all. The other important thing to do is plan some relaxing times just for you ... I had a mini gym workout followed by a wonderful jacuzzi Monday before work instead of a full blown gym session! I also like my candles (who doesn't love a Yankee Candle?!) and have several burning of an evening to help me unwind. This particular one is in a piece of glasswear bought from our recent holiday to Malta so as well as enjoying the aroma I was also able to visually appreciate it due to the gorgeous effect of the candle lighting up the inside. Thankfully this was a tea light and unable to be burnt at both ends ... and serves as a reminder to me to have some relaxing 'me time' every now & then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.