Sharp as

Razor wire and dodgy looking wires for phone and power are a theme in my work neighbourhood.

I'm sure I hope the wires aren't as dodgy as they look but some do look like a bloke with an amateur longing to play with electricity has had a go.

Work, a quick burn up the hills, most of the weekends photos sorted and a nice chat to a policeman. Long story but the new homes over my back fence were left completely open and unsecured tonight so I called the cops.

Apparently the painters were supposed to lock up but somehow they confused those instructions with walking out with the radio still going, all the lights on in every unit and the doors wide open.

The project manager is not happy. I wouldn't want to be one of the painters ;-)

Having done my neighbourly deed for the day I can now rest in peace until my alarm goes at 6am tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.